The Hammer of God

Author: Bo Giertz

Publisher: Augsburg Books

ISBN: 9780806651309

Category: Self-Help

Page: 335

View: 982

DOWNLOAD →

A classic Swedish novel about love, faith and spiritual renewal told in the form of a mystery novel.

Mr Happy and the Hammer of God & Other Stories

Author: Martin Egblewogbe

Publisher: Lynne Rienner Pub

ISBN: 9780956930712

Category: Fiction

Page: 194

View: 1269

DOWNLOAD →

A thought-provoking collection of contemporary Ghanaian and African literature. The stories are truly universal with their portrayal of inner struggles, torments and the psyche. Egblewogbe asks universal questions such as: Who and what are you? How did you get here and where do you go on? He addresses metaphysical questions with wit and humour, even when the outcome creates an outpouring of misery and despair. These intriguing tales are refreshing, original and entertaining.

The Hammer of God

Author: Arthur C. Clarke

Publisher: Rosetta Books

ISBN: 0795325541

Category: Fiction

Page: 240

View: 2415

DOWNLOAD →

From one of the bestselling science fiction authors of all time comes this heart-stopping far future novel of an asteroid on a collision course with Earth. A century into the future, technology has solved most of the problems that have plagued our time. However, a new problem is on the horizon—one greater than humanity has ever faced. A massive asteroid is racing toward Earth, and its impact could destroy all life on the planet. Immediately after the asteroid—named “Kali” after the Hindu goddess of chaos and destruction—is discovered, the world’s greatest scientists begin researching a way to prevent the disaster. In the meantime, Cpt. Robert Singh, aboard the starship Goliath, may be the only person who can stop the asteroid. But this heroic role may demand the ultimate sacrifice. “Entertaining . . . [Clark] handles both ideas and characters with deftness and wit.” —Chicago Sun-Times

The Hammer of God

Author: Stephen Andrew Missick

Publisher: Xulon Press

ISBN: 1609572890

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 454

View: 3346

DOWNLOAD →

According to the Gospel of John, Jesus Christ celebrated the Festival of Hanukkah (John 10:22). Hanukkah celebrates the heroic exploits of Judas Maccabeus and his battle for religious freedom. These events occurred during the four-hundred silent years between the Old and New Testaments. The Seleucid Greeks that ruled over the Jewish people made observing Judaism a capital offense and ordered all copies of the Bible to be collected and burned. In the year 167 Before Christ, Judas Maccabaeus led the Jewish people into battle to preserve the Holy Bible and to establish religious liberty. Judas was called Maccabeus which means "the Hammer" in Aramaic. Centuries later, in the year 732 A.D, Charles Martel, known as "Charles the Hammer," fought to defend the religious liberties of the Christians and Jews in Europe when an army of Islamic terrorists threatened to eradicate Christianity in France. In The Hammer of God learn about the history of the battle for religious freedom, a battle that continues today. Reverend Stephen Andrew Missick is the author The Words of Jesus in the Original Aramaic: Discovering the Semitic Roots of Christianity and Christ the Man. He is an ordained minister of the gospel. He graduated from Sam Houston State University and Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. Rev. Missick has traveled extensively throughout the Middle East and has lived among the Coptic Christians in Egypt and Aramaic Christians in Syria. He served as a soldier in Operation Iraqi Freedom in 2003 and 2004 and as a chaplain in the Army National Guard in Baghdad in 2009 and 2010. While serving as a soldier in Iraq he learned Aramaic from native Aramaic-speaking Assyrian Christians. Rev. Missick is the writer and illustrator of the comic book series The Hammer of God which dramatizes the story of Judah Maccabeus and Charles Martel.

The Hammer of God by G. K. Chesterton

Super Large Print Edition of the Classic Father Brown Mystery Specially Designed for Low Vision Readers

Author: G K Chesterton

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781085880817

Category:

Page: 132

View: 7375

DOWNLOAD →

Special Edition for Low Vision Readers A successful family has two brothers: a Reverend and a Colonel. One follows God, the other chases women. Can they make peace? About Super Large Print All our books are published with a font designed for maximum readability at twice the size of traditional Large Print books. You can see a sample of Super Large Print at superlargeprint.com KEEP ON READING!
Posted in:

The Hammer of God

Author: Tom Avitabile

Publisher: Studio Digital CT,LLC

ISBN: 193655884X

Category: Fiction

Page: 404

View: 3831

DOWNLOAD →

A team from a top-secret government agency must track down a nuclear bomb in this political suspense thriller for fans of Robert Ludlum and Clive Cussler. With America in the crosshairs of criminals who don’t have to play by the rules, President James Mitchell needed an edge. That’s where Bill Hiccock’s Quarterback Ops Group, (QuOG) a top-secret operations cluster run out of the White House, comes in. Given unprecedented power, these dedicated men and women cut through the cells and terror networks at home and abroad, unleashing the full force and determination of America across the world. From psych-ops, where they terrorize the terrorists, to the pure brute force of going in hot, wet, and wild, QuOG uses innovative technology and on-the-spot improvisation to beat the bad guys before they know the game is on. Hiccock fields his handpicked team of the “best of the best” in abilities and prowess: people like Brooke Burrell, who distinguished herself as an FBI agent, and now goes toe to toe with a terrorist mastermind; Bridgestone and Ross who cut through countries, culture, and killers like a laser through butter; former hacker for the mob, Kronos, who practically mind-melds with any computer, network, or Internet backbone and manipulates it to do his bidding; Janice Hiccock, Bill’s brilliant wife, who provides insight into the human behavior; and Bill himself, whose keen analytical mind and propensity to somehow find himself in the line of fire befits an academic titan . . .who also happened to have won the Heisman Trophy. Their current goal: find a loose suitcase nuke before it finds its way to a city near you and ends millions of lives.

The Hammer of God

Father Brown

Author: G. K. Chesterton

Publisher: Complete Father Brown

ISBN: 9781983253836

Category: Fiction

Page: 50

View: 2813

DOWNLOAD →

The little village of Bohun Beacon was perched on a hill so steep that the tall spire of its church seemed only like the peak of a small mountain. At the foot of the church stood a smithy, generally red with fires and always littered with hammers and scraps of iron;opposite to this, over a rude cross of cobbled paths, was "The Blue Boar," the only innof the place. It was upon this crossway, in the lifting of a leaden and silver daybreak,that two brothers met in the street and spoke; though one was beginning the day and theother finishing it. The Rev. and Hon. Wilfred Bohun was very devout, and was makinghis way to some austere exercises of prayer or contemplation at dawn. Colonel the Hon.Norman Bohun, his elder brother, was by no means devout, and was sitting in eveningdress on the bench outside "The Blue Boar," drinking what the philosophic observerwas free to regard either as his last glass on Tuesday or his first on Wednesday. Thecolonel was not particular.

Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor

Author: Rick Riordan

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN: 0141342579

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 528

View: 1781

DOWNLOAD →

The second book in this number one, bestselling series from the creator of Percy Jackson. Thor's hammer is missing again. The thunder god has a habit of misplacing his weapon - which happens to be the mightiest force in the Nine Worlds. But this time the hammer isn't just lost, it has fallen into enemy hands. Magnus Chase and his friends must find it, fast. If they don't, the mortal worlds will be defenceless against an onslaught of giants, and the Nine Worlds will burn. But the only person who can help them is the gods' worst enemy, Loki - and the price he wants is very high.

The Hammer of God

Author: James Lee Church

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN: 0595141811

Category: Fiction

Page: 148

View: 5301

DOWNLOAD →

A book which questions modern religion and values while providing an exciting and erotic journey from the jungles of Viet Nam to the indolence of Boca Raton, Florida.