The Little Ghost Girl

Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her

Author: Maggie Hartley

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 140916540X

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 272

View: 2413

DOWNLOAD →

Abused, starved and neglected. Ruth was a little ghost of a girl when she arrived into foster mother Maggie Hartley's care. As soon as Ruth arrived on her doorstep, it was clear to foster carer Maggie Hartley that Ruth had seen and experienced things that no 11-year-old should have to. Pale, frail and withdrawn, Ruth had been conditioned to 'see no evil, speak no evil'. Raised by a cruel stepmother and father, Ruth had been abused, underfed and ignored, while her half-siblings lived a life of luxury. Ruth is in desperate need of help, but can Maggie get through to her and unlock the harrowing secret she carries? With no one left in the world to love Ruth, it's up to Maggie to help her find her voice; to be a ghost no more, and bring those who've harmed her to justice. An uplifting and ultimately redemptive read, perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis. Discover why readers have fallen in love with Maggie Hartley "I absolutely loved this book. It is up there with one of the best. I have laughed and I have cried. I would give it ten stars if I could." - Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars "If you haven't read Maggie's books they are a must read." - Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars "Such a heart-breaking story you just can't put this book down. I have read many books of this genre and this is one of the best. Hard hitting and real... don't miss this one!" - Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

The Little Ghost Girl

Diary of a Cute, Spooky Teenage Girl (Adventure Stories for Kids)

Author: Jeff Child

Publisher: Vincent Noot

ISBN: 8832505681

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 4356

DOWNLOAD →

Haley has a way with the ghosts, and even though everyone in town assumed they were hostile and would attack you immediately, Haley discovers otherwise. She heads to the forest and finds a group of fire spitting ghosts that are eager to involve her into their little community. Other dramatic events occur, and a war between huge spiders and the same group of ghosts is in the air… a battle that could end well… or not… Read quickly to find out.

Ghostboy and the Little Ghost Girl

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 41

View: 3776

DOWNLOAD →

On the night of his 11th birthday, Tristan is visited by a resident of the local cemetery... the ghost of a little girl in need of help! Ghostboy and The Little Ghost Girl is the collected chapters taken from the original 'ghostboy' comic app series. Conceived five years ago 'ghostboy' began life as a mobile device comic on both the Apple App Store and Android Markets, and was also released as an interactive children's book for the Kindle Keyboard, which was the first interactive children's book to be released on the Kindle Keyboard. Now, you can read the adventures of Tristan aka 'ghostboy' on your Kindle. Ghostboy and The Little Ghost Girl is the first in a series of stories following the spooky adventures of Tristan and his friends. The book is accompanied by a number of illustrations that were originally created for the mobile device comic.

Ghostboy and The Little Ghost Girl

Author: Jason James

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 1291813594

Category:

Page: 74

View: 7255

DOWNLOAD →

On the night of his 11th birthday, Tristan is visited by a resident of the local cemetery... the ghost of a little girl in need of help!
Posted in:

The Little Ghost Who Didn't Like to Be Scary

A Halloween Picture Book

Author: Isla Wynter

Publisher: Peryton Press

ISBN: N.A

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 4766

DOWNLOAD →

Layla is a ghost and ghosts are supposed to be scary. They’re supposed to haunt castles and shout BOOO! But Layla would much rather play with her friends. When Halloween approaches, she needs to decide whether she’s going to be a proper ghost or if there’s another way. One that doesn’t involve being scary. A picture book about a little ghost trying to figure out what’s right.

The Little Ghost

Author: Otfried Preußler

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783522174404

Category:

Page: 137

View: 1728

DOWNLOAD →

Das bekannte Kinderbuch in englischer Sprache.
Posted in:

Moomin and the Little Ghost

Author: Puffin Puffin,Tove Jansson

Publisher: Puffin

ISBN: 9780723272274

Category: Children's stories

Page: 32

View: 6229

DOWNLOAD →

Moomin and the Little Ghost is a brand new Moomin picture book! The Moomin Family are relaxing on holiday; with the exception of Moomin. Every night he is being visited by a little ghost and Moomin is getting more and more scared by him. His friends and family don't know what to do to help him. Then one night, Moomin's beloved friend - Snorkmaiden, goes missing and Moomin bravely sets off to find her. What will happen next...' The fifth in a series of Moomin picture books. This delightful story is a gently affirming read, perfect for Halloween and snuggling up! Tove Jansson was born in Helsingfors, Finland, in 1914. Her mother was a caricaturist who designed 165 of Finland's stamps and her father was a sculptor. She studied painting in Finland, Sweden and France, and subsequently became a book illustrator. Her extraordinary illustrative style is seen as a design classic the world over. Originally written in Swedish, the Moomintroll books have been translated into 34 languages and adapted for television, film, radio and opera. Tove Jansson lived alone on a small island in the gulf of Finland, where most of her books were written. She died in 2001. Look out for these other Moomin picture books: Moomin and the Moonlight Adventure; Moomin and the Birthday Button; Moomin and the New Friend; Moomin and the Winter Snow

The Little Ghost Who Was a Quilt

Author: Riel Nason

Publisher: Tundra Books (NY)

ISBN: 9780735264472

Category:

Page: 40

View: 8337

DOWNLOAD →

When you're a quilt instead of a sheet, being a ghost is hard! An adorable picture book for fans of Stumpkin and How to Make Friends with a Ghost. Ghosts are supposed to be sheets, light as air and able to whirl and twirl and float and soar. But the little ghost who is a quilt can't whirl or twirl at all, and when he flies, he gets very hot. He doesn't know why he's a quilt. His parents are both sheets, and so are all of his friends. (His great-grandmother was a lace curtain, but that doesn't really help cheer him up.) He feels sad and left out when his friends are zooming around and he can't keep up. But one Halloween, everything changes. The little ghost who was a quilt has an experience that no other ghost could have, an experience that only happens because he's a quilt . . . and he realizes that it's OK to be different.
Posted in:

Karmentxu and the Little Ghost

Author: Mariasun Landa

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780874172829

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 72

View: 9489

DOWNLOAD →

After a sensitive Basque girl runs away with a ghost to a festival, her aunt places her in a mental hospital, outside of which the ghost watches and waits.